Highlights (December)

ANNOUNCING THE WORLD PREMIERE of Fer Barre Kona Jeno, a West African Concerto for Marimba and Orchestra (GYIL solo composed by Kakraba Lobi, adapted and arranged for marimba by Valerie Naranjo, orchestrated by Bachovich Composer Andrew Beall). Performed by Valerie Naranjo and the Contemporary Youth Orchestra, this will be premiered at Cleveland State University this Saturday, December 12th, 2009!

The Ethos Series

Bachovich Music Publications is proud to announce The Ethos Series!

Over the past decade, the Ethos Percussion Group has commissioned and premiered more than 25 works for Percussion Quartet. These diverse compositions reflect Ethos' interests in both contemporary and non-Western styles, and they have been regularly performed by the ensemble on its national tours.

Bachovich Music Publications is proud to team up with the Ethos Percussion Group to release these works to the world, for the first time ever, in print!

To learn more about the Ethos Percussion Group, take a look at their website at www.ethospercussiongroup.org.

~Bachovich Welcomes TEN New Composers:

-Gene Koshinski - Capriccio, viola solo by Henry Vieuxtemps, transcribed for solo marimba
-Glen Velez - Sol Tunnels for percussion quartet (The Ethos Series)
-Trey Files - see/change for percussion octet (The Ethos Series)
-John La Barbera - MarimBa Ba Suite for percussion quartet (The Ethos Series)
-Robert Levin - Break it Down for percussion quartet (The Ethos Series)
-Matthew Welch - Loch Fyne Variations for mallet quartet (The Ethos Series)
-Wang Guowei - Two Pieces for Percussion Quartet (The Ethos Series)
-Tom Nazziola - From Here to There for percussion quintet
-Sean Statser - Entanglement for marimba duet
-Patrick Bailey - Journeys for percussion ensemble

~Other New Exciting Publications Available this month:

-Fer Barre Kona Jeno ("Don't Play Favorites"): West African Concerto for Marimba and Orchestra by Kakraba Lobi/Valerie Naranjo/Andrew Beall

~We've Gone Global: Bachovich continues to expand, with sales in Japan, France, Belgium, England, Germany, Austria, the Netherlands, Spain, China, Taiwan, Luxembourg, Switzerland, and Hungary.

~Out on the Road: Check out Bachovich composers Richard Grimes, Michael Eagle, and Andrew Beall as they embark on their 2nd tour with Axiom Percussion, performing all original music (published by Bachovich):